Meditation is when you quiet your mind to experience Divine silence. When we pray we speak to God, when we meditate we listen to God. By quieting the mind, we are able to instill within ourselves a sense of peace and harmony. When we learn to do this, we can bring about total awareness and inner healing to our body, mind and soul.


Never born never died,
only visited this planet earth between
11 December 1931 and 19 January 1990

“If you really want to know who I am, you have to be as absolutely empty as I am. Then two mirrors will be facing each other, and only emptiness will be mirrored: two mirrors facing each other. But if you have some idea, then you will see your own idea in me.”

“Only that which cannot be taken away by death is real. Everything else is unreal, it is made of the same stuff dreams are made of.” ~OSHO~

About Meditation

Everybody can and does meditate from time to time.

Emptying the mind, relaxing the body and surrendering to the silence is what puts you in a meditative state.

In that moment you experience more than only this reality where your entire consciousness is directed to the human six senses.

How to Meditate

To enter into a meditative state, sit or lie down comfortably.

Start by breathing slowly and by emptying your mind of the day’s events – think of nothing.

To relax your body, bring your awareness to your feet.

Move the awareness up to your knees, your hips, your stomach, until you reach your head.

When you have reached your head, slowly bring your whole awareness to all of your body. Listen to the sounds coming from your body and breath with these sounds.

After you have done this, bring yourself back to reality by slowly allowing your mind to start its thinking process.

You can use meditation to overcome health problems:

While in a meditative state, place your hand on the area of your body where discomfort or an imbalance is experienced. Direct your thoughts to that part of the body and think of wonderful healing energy (light) entering the body.

Remember, where your thoughts go, energy follows. This is a golden rule as we constantly create our own reality with our thoughts.

Kundalini Energy

Kundalini energy can be pictured as a snake coiled three and a half times at the base of the spine. It can be compared to a dormant power cell at the first chakra that, once awakened, rises up through the chakras and transforms all in its path.

In most people, kundalini lies dormant as ‘energy in potential’.

Eventually kundalini energy will reach the brow center, or third eye.

When that happens, cosmic consciousness is achieved:

Healing abilities can manifest.

Awareness increase so that answers to deep spiritual mysteries become obvious.

Interconnectedness of all life may become a ‘knowing’ instead of a mere concept.

We see the infinite results of our every action and every thought.

Kundalini and higher consciousness can also be awakened when a person is deeply moved by music, inspired by a poem, or experience deep love for another person. This partial manifestation is still only the ‘smoke’. The ‘fire’ of universal energy is quite different and much more intense.

It takes roughly 40 years for the planet Uranus to reach opposition to natal Uranus. At this time many of us experience a mid-life crisis.

Uranus opposition is a time when Kundalini rises from the base of the spine and energizes the chakras. If there is blockage in any chakra on the way up, there will be a crisis in consciousness for the individual.

The Chakras are:

1st chakra (earth – resting place of kundalini) – survival & primal urges

2nd chakra (sacral) – sexuality

3rd chakra (solar plexus) – will and personal power

4th chakra (heart) – giving and receiving love

5th chakra (throat) – communication

6th chakra (third eye) – insight

7th chakra (crown) – transcendence

We can expect some kind of “energy surge” to occur in our lives due to square, opposition or natal return of Uranus about every 20 years.

Uranus can spur you to action, but can burn you up if you don’t work on important issues, and allow yourself to open up and grow.


The ancient healing symbol called the caduceus illustrates the relationship between the physical and the subtle body’s spiritual physiology. A pair of serpents is twined around a central staff. At the top of the staff the serpents meet and wings sprout from their joining. The serpents represent the masculine and feminine currents (ida and pingala) that flow throughout the body, crisscrossing and meeting at five energy centers known as chakras.

Ida and Pingala

Three strands of root chakra:

The pingala is the positive strand that channels dynamic energy.

It is associated with the sympathetic nervous system that release adrenalin to stimulate the superficial muscles.

The ida is the negative strand, relating to the path of consciousness.

It is connected to the parasympathetic nervous system that sends impulses to the visceral organs to stimulate the internal process.

The sushumna is the path of pure spirit, providing a channel for the great human spiritual energy force.

These three strands channel electric fire, solar fire and fire by friction.

The kundalini fire is the union of these three fires.

A person must reach a certain stage in spiritual development for this energy to be raised.